Francois Van Coke has released his new album ‘Dagdrome in Suburbia’.

The 11 track album is Francois’ most exciting work to date. It kicks off with an intro by legendary newsman Riaan Cruywagen, followed by new hits and collaborations with the rapper Riky Rick, Afrikaans rock favourites Spoegwolf, The Voice SA Season 3 winner Tasché, and Fokofpolisiekar bandmate Hunter Kennedy.

The biggest strength of the album is in the collaborations, and not just with the other artists, but with various songwriters, producers, recording at different studios and making use of a few different mixing engineers.

The songs were produced by Fred den Hartog, Theo Crous and Rudolf Willemse. The songwriters includes his band Die Gevaar, Hunter Kennedy, Johnny de Ridder, Riky Rick, Karen Zoid and Danie du Toit from Spoegwolf.

Stream or get the album here:

“We’re punk dads from the burbs’’ – WATCH DAARSY BOYS here: